h1

Dear My Friend, Annisa…

January 11, 2014

Ayie ! It is one of the nicest  thing I heard in 2013, (along with some news on football transfers, my enrollment to the university, my graduation, and some other nice things which is completely unrelated to this matters, but I still want to write it for no reason) that you are getting married !

I can’t believe that one of my best friend, Annisa Utami Seminar, is going to get married. That one friend who always care no matter how, that one friend with her camera, that one friend who is always full of creativity, that one friend who is always happy no matter what happened.

It seems that it was yesterday, together with the rest of 2007, we were the committee of MAKRAB.  It seems that it was yesterday that together with Fransiska and Geza, we are the committee for the HIMA election. It seems that it was yesterday, we, together with Satya, Gofur, etc, were the committee for the Symphonesia 2009. It seems that it was yesterday that along with Widi, Chandra, Rani, etc, that we traveled along the Europe to do our field research.

How time flies. Tomorrow, you will be something every great woman ever dreamed of; a bride soon, a wife, and latter, a mother, which I bet you are going to be a great one !  Too bad I can’t be there. I have to attend my cousin’s wedding, which is as important as yours. I can only wish you nothing but a lifetime happiness with your husband. Happy wedding day, Ayie !

Oh, and just remember with what Sinatra said:

Love and marriage, love and marriage,
Go together like a horse and carriage.
This I tell ya, brother (it should be sister here, hahaah), you can’t have one without the other.

 

216849_1034184827306_1881_n

Leave a Reply

