h1

The Night Parade of One Hundred Demons

October 7, 2014

so, as I was saying on path, I want to challenge myself in order to improve my writing skill. So, once in a week (any random day) I will post a short story about a Japanese youkai (demon). The Youkais will be exerted from Matthew Mayers’ book. The Night Parade of One Hundred Demons or Hyakki Yagyo (you can find the information of the book here). So, I pick one random demon a day, and write about the demon in my own style. The first one would be about the water demon Kappa, and the story can be found here. Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

