h1

A Good, Night Poem

December 18, 2014

Now that the moon has shown its face
Time for us to hush down and quiet
Stay in silence, like a step wihtout a trace
Be aware as what under the bed prepared a riot

As my eyelids start to close tight
A sudden hard knock hit my brain
I know there will be something tonight
As today, there is nothing else to gain

It was you knocking my brain
What ? What happened ? I asked in vain
“Nothing”, you said. But then a pause
Then you knock again, “hey, my brain is not a house”

It is not going to change
It will stay as it is
But then it happened, something strange
I think I will never now what it is

Never once I shiver,
As you whisper
Whatever happened between us, stays within us

I shattered

Leave a Reply

