h1

About Her

January 27, 2016

Two years ago, I met her again at the class

I asked for her name, “Fatia” she said

10 months ago, I met her in the parking lot

I asked if she would be mine, she said wait

6 months ago, I met her in front of her house

She asked me if I would still accept her, I said of course

3 weeks ago, I met her in my house

I asked her if she would marry me, she said yes.

It was short, but not going to be short lived.

It was not in a hurry, it is not out of worries

It was not blind, it comes from a peaceful mind

If you ask why, even an entire life would never be enough to know someone.

I am going to be her husband, and she is going to be my wife. Soon.

Potato and Tomato p_7085

 

2 comments

  1. OH NOOOOO!!!!!
    Btw ’tis not a cheesy poem. Like! Like! Dislike the last sentence. JK :p


    • noo Y the last sentenceeeeeeeeeeeeeee



Leave a Reply

